Sync earlyPAY hours Follow
Once you have enabled earlyPAY for your account and the employee completes their enrollment, you can enable/disable the sync between the employee's timecard and the employee's earlyPAY account.
- The invitations, sent via text message to employees, must be accepted and completed to enable this setting for employees.
- After enabled, you can manage invitations using the earlyPAY widget on the uAttend dashboard. The invitation status is displayed for each employee on the list.
- Visit Clair's expansive help center full of helpful information and answers to your questions.
- Contact Clair for questions about pay amounts and calculations, purchasing, banking issues, card issues, etc.
- The earlyPAY feature is only available for US region accounts.
- The phone number entered for the invitation must be able to receive text messages. A landline is not an option for this purpose.
- Only administrators can access the settings related to earlyPAY. Supervisors will NOT have access to these settings.
- Once enabled, your employees will have access to register from any updated DR or JR series timeclocks on your account. The timeclocks MUST be on the most recent firmware to support this feature.
- Entering an employee's pay rate (Users>General) accurately is important so they can access the correct amount.
- Once disabled, your employees will no longer be able to register and all syncing with Clair will stop.
- The employee will still have access to their Clair account if earlyPAY is disabled in uAttend.
- Timecard edits are only synced for the current and previous pay period. Future time data is not synced.
To configure earlyPAY hours sync for an employee, follow these steps. :
uAttend_sync earlyPAY hours
- Log in to the uAttend cloud portal with an administrator or supervisor (with permissions) profile.
- Click on the Users tab.
- Click on the name of the intended employee or click the magnifying glass icon in the upper right corner of the window to search for an employee.
- Click the Employee Services tab.
- Click the EDIT button in the User Settings section.
- Click the EDIT button on the line for the Sync earlyPAY Hours option.
- Click the drop-down menu and select YES.
- Click the SAVE button.