We understand that minimizing cost is important, one way to do that is to remove any clocks that will no longer be used. Check out this article detailing the steps.
- Only the account administrator(s) can access the Settings tab.
- Refunds are not granted for "unused" features, devices, users, or services. See the End User License Agreement.
To permanently remove a timeclock from your account, follow these steps. :
- Log in to the uAttend cloud portal with an administrator profile.
- Click on the Settings tab.
- Click the Punch Management tab.
- Click the [X] button on the line for the intended timeclock to remove.